February 11th 2021

Asia Pacific Association of Medical Toxicology Election – Board Members and The President Elect

Nomination for President-Elect 2021-2022
Nomination for new Board Members 2021-2024

Dear Members of APAMT,

We hope that everyone is doing well despite the current Covid-19 outbreak. As there was no AGM in 2020, we are now writing to inform you that the following Board Members have completed their term on 31 December 2020 after having served their four-years appointment. These Board Members are:

- 1. Dr. Michael Eddleston
- 2. Dr. Fei Lung Lau, Rick
- 3. Dr. Suchai Suteparuk

We thank them for their valuable service and contribution and look forward to having them as active members of the society who will continue to serve and contribute to the progress of APAMT.

We are now calling for an election for the appointment of a President- Elect (for FY2021/22) and three new Board Members. The call for nomination closes on **12 March 2021**.

Current APAMT members in good financial standing (i.e. members who paid their membership for FY2020/2021) may propose a fellow member for consideration. The nominated member should be a current APAMT member who is actively involved in the toxicological related work in his/her area of practice and in APAMT. A balloting process will take place after the nomination and this will decide the final selected candidate. The elected candidate will take up the appointment in 2021 for a 4-year term period (Board Members) and a 6-year term period (President-Elect).

The elected Board Members and President-Elect are required to play an active role towards the growth and well-being of the association. It is important that the proposed candidates are active members and possess the vision and commitment to steer APAMT to new heights. It is also important to note that the constitution ensures that representation on the APAMT Executive Board has a degree of geographical balance.

The current Board Members of APAMT are as follows:

APAMT Executive Board (Current)	Position	Country	Serving Period
Man Li Tse	President	Hong Kong	2021/2022
	Immediate Past		
Ashish Bhalla	President	India	2019/2020
Indika Gawarammana	Past President	Sri Lanka	2019/2020

Wui Ling Chan	Secretary General	Singapore	2021/2022
Lucy Shieffelbien	Treasurer	New Zealand	
Michael Eddleston	Board Member	UK	2017/2020
Fei Lung Lau, Rick	Board Member	Hong Kong	2017/2020
Suchai Suteparuk	Board Member	Thailand	2017/2020
Fahim Cader	Board Member	Sri Lanka	2019/2022
Min Zhao	Board Member	China	2019/2022
Geoff Isbister	Board Member	Australia	2020/2023

You may submit your nomination via email to <u>contactapamt@gmail.com</u>. If the proposed candidate is eligible for the nomination, the APAMT Secretariat will email a form for the Nominee to complete.

Nomination will close on 12 March 2021.

Best wishes

Dr. Wui Ling Chan

Secretary-General APAMT

Professor

President APAMT